Equality Pennsylvania Candidate Endorsements for General Election 2011

Equality Pennsylvania today (9/21/2011) announced statewide candidate endorsements for the 2011 general election.

“More and more candidates for public office understand that they need the LGBT community to win. I am confident that these endorsed candidates will support our rights once they win,” commented Board President, Adrian Shanker. “I urge all LGBT voters, and voters concerned with equal rights in Pennsylvania to support these candidates any way you can.”

Endorsed candidates include:
Det Ansinn – Bucks County Commissioner, Democrat*
Lin Axamethy Floyd – Delaware County Council, Democrat
Stephen J. Barron – Northampton County Controller, Democrat
Cindy Bass – Philadelphia City Council-8th District, Democrat
Don Berk – Doylestown Borough Council, Democrat
Geoffrey Brace – Lehigh County Commissioner, Democrat*
Kathryn Boockvar – Judge, Commonwealth Court, Democrat*
John C. Campbell – Harrisburg City Treasurer, Democrat*
Dan Clifford – Judge – 38th Judicial District, Republican*
Keith Collins – Delaware County Council, Democrat
Geraldine Delevich – New Hope Borough Council, Democrat*
Diane M. Ellis-Marseglia – Bucks County Commissioner, Democrat*
Jeanette Eichenwald – Allentown City Council, Democrat*
Ralph Giguere – Abington Township Commissioner – Ward 13, Democrat
Rogette Harris – Dauphin County Register of Wills and Clerk of Orphans Court, Democrat
Gloria L. Hamm – Lehigh County Commissioner, At Large, Democrat*
Brad Koplinski – Harrisburg City Council, Democrat*
Mary Ellen Koval – Allentown City Controller, Democrat
Daniel K. McCarthy – Judge, Lehigh County Court of Common Pleas, Democrat
Hugh F. McGough – Magisterial District Judge for Magisterial District 05-2-35 (Pittsburgh), Democrat*
Heidi Morein – Cheltenham Commissioner – Ward 7, Democrat
Dr. Rosemary Moriarty – Pittsburgh School District Director – Dist. 8, Independent
Marlene Pray – Doylestown Borough Council -Ward 1, Democrat*
Blondell Reynolds Brown – Philadelphia City Council, At Large, Democrat*
J. William Reynolds – Bethlehem City Council, Democrat
Leslie Richards – Montgomery County Commissioner, Democrat
Emily Rizzo – Rutland Township Supervisor, Democrat
Jason Salus – Montgomery County Treasurer, Democrat
Peter G. Schweyer – Allentown City Council, Democrat*
Josh Shapiro – Montgomery County Commissioner, Democrat
Vaughn Spencer – Mayor of Reading, Democrat
John L. Spiegelman – Abington Township Commissioner – Ward 11, Democrat
Elinor Warner – Easton City Council, At Large*
David N. Wecht – Judge, Superior Court of Pennsylvania, Democrat
Julia Woldorf – Newtown Borough Council, Democrat

*candidate endorsed in Primary and General election.

The mission of Equality Pennsylvania is to be the preeminent LGBT advocacy organization for the Commonwealth of Pennsylvania and work collaboratively to establish a comprehensive network of individuals and organizations united in securing equal rights for the LGBT community.
Info: www.equalitypa.org


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: