John Waters’ Mink Stole & Band at Stage on Herr Dec. 17

Best known for her work in the films of close friend John Waters, Mink Stole is considered one of the Dreamlanders, Waters’ ensemble of regular cast and crew members. Along with Mary Vivian Pearce, she is one of only two actors to appear in all of his films to date.

Dec. 17 in Harrisburg, she and her band will entertain. Before the show which begins at 9 p.m., John Waters’ star Susan Lowe (Desperate Living) will be opening a month long showing of new paintings at The Mantis Collective, 1306 N. 3rd St., Harrisburg

“On Dec. 17, I’ll be with my band – my Wonderful Band, that’s what I call them – at Stage on Herr. A full-on Xmas Show. Fun all around,” she tells Central Voice. She’s excited about her upcoming album. “I’m excited. I’m getting ready to go into the recording studio with my band. It’s the first album I’ve ever done, so I’m looking forward to that.” She’s excited because “the album is basically mine, not something that someone else is doing. I’ve chosen all the songs myself.”

She loves Harrisburg’s burgeoning Third Street Corridor. “It’s trying – and succeeding – to be a cultural center in the region.” She’s so familiar she names venues. “I loved going to the Historic Harrisburg Association. You have Moviate and Mantis Collective, and Midtown Cinema.”

Who: Mink Stole and Her Wonderful Band
What: John Waters’ Dreamland Superstar performs a Xmas Cabaret Act
Where: Stage On Herr, 268 Herr St., Harrisburg
When: Fri., Dec. 17, Doors open 7 p.m., Show 9 p.m.
Presented by MOVIATE and STAGE ON HERR

SPECIAL: Before the event at 6 p.m. John Waters’ star Susan Lowe (Desperate Living) will be opening a month long showing of new paintings at The Mantis Collective, 1306 N. 3rd St., Harrisburg.

Leave a Reply

