Help Pride by Attending Spring Fling April 17

Pride Festival of Central PA and Pride Parade is the largest annual gathering of lgbtga people in the region. The event this year is July 23-25 and draws about 5,000 individuals annually.

Spring Fling is a Smoke Free Event.

The all-volunteer organization producing the event needs your help.

“Spring Fling and Silent Auction” is scheduled for April 17 at Four Points Sheraton, Harrisburg. Funds raised will defray the costs of producing Pride and the Parade.

Projected 2010 cost for both the Parade and Pride is $80,000. Costs include Pride and Parade expenses, police protection, street blocking, permits, decorations, sound systems, marching bands, awards, administrative fees, toilets, tent, stage, chair rentals, fencing, entertainment, and insurance. That’s about $17,000 for the Parade, $63,000 for Pride, according to the organization.

To date, the event is 1/4 of the way to their goal of selling 150 tickets.

Buy tickets now to the “Spring Fling and Silent Auction” benefiting Pride. $35 ticket includes 1 Comp Drink, hors d’oeuvres and dance hits by DJ Steve, 6 p.m.- 10 p.m., Sat., April 17 at Four Points Sheraton, Harrisburg.

Mail your ticket request and payment to PFCP, PO Box 12083, Harrisburg, PA 17108, e-mail info@prideofcentralpa.org, or call 717-801-1830.

2 Responses to “Help Pride by Attending Spring Fling April 17”

  1. Linda J Morgan Says:

    I have a number of item I would be happy to contribute to the silent auction. I have painted a GLBT Pride painting. I also have other painted items. I also make pillows that open into a lap quilt. If you are interested I would be more than happy to mail them to you. I reside in Manville, NJ and getting to the event would be a little difficult for me as I cannot afford to stay out there and the drive in one day is just too much for me.

    Please let me know if you are interest in my crafts and where to mail them.

  2. Tricia H. Says:

    I am a local artist, and would be happy to donate a piece to the fundraiser. Please send details.

Leave a Reply

